Peace with the Past

We all have a past. Our past is whaylt defines who we are today and what we have become. We learned things, sometimes consciously and other times unconsciously. Is what we have learned always what we want?! No, it is not, and that does not mean that we need to go back in time to change it to what we want. It only means that we learned what we needed to learn in order to survive today. What we must focus on is the lesson and deal with it in a way that will benefit us in the most way possible.

In my life, I had to learn many lessons on my own, mostly in the absence of the most basic needs of life, family and friends. It was not easy. It was not fun. It was, at times, suicidal; until today.

I need to make peace with my past. I need to make peace with my past. I need to make peace with my past.

Leave a Reply

